We have taken the time to review the following websites as credible and excellent sources of information. Please note though that we do not endorse all information on these sites. Local referrals and resources will be provided individually.

BIRTH CENTER RESEARCH
National Birth Center Study II - http://www.birthcenters.org/?page=NBCSII
Outcome of Care in Birth Centers - http://nacpm.org/documents/Birth%20Center%20Study%202013.pdf
Waterbirth: An Integrative Analysis of Peer-Reviewed Literature - http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1111/jmwh.12194/abstract
UK Birthplace Cohort Study - https://www.npeu.ox.ac.uk/birthplace/results
British Regulator Urges Home Births Over Hospitals for Uncomplicated Pregnancies - http://www.nytimes.com/2014/12/04/world/british-regulator-urges-home-births-over-hospitals-for-uncomplicated-pregnancies.html?_r=0

THE COST OF HAVING A BABY IN THE UNITED STATES
This report addresses the high price tag of maternity care costs. http://transform.childbirthconnection.org/reports/cost/

COMMUNITY RESOURCES
Family Garden (Longmont) - http://family-garden.org
Mama'hood (Boulder) -  http://www.themamahood.com
Mom's Space (Lafayette) - www.amomspace.com
Community New Baby Groups and Classes - hosted by jewishtogetherboulder.com - jewishtogetherboulder.org/new-baby-groups-and-classes-list/
Warm Welcome Visits - hosted by jewishtogetherboulder.com - fill out this form

BIRTH CENTERS
American Association of Birth Centers www.birthcenters.org                                                   
Commission for the Accreditation of Birth Centers www.birthcenteraccreditation.org

MIDWIFERY                                                                                                                                     
American College of Nurse Midwives www.midwife.org                                                        
International Confederation of Midwives www.internationalmidwives.org                                             
Our Moment of Truth  www.ourmomentoftruth.midwife.org
BirthTOOLs for Change www.birthtools.org
The LANCET series on midwifery www.midwife.org/The-Lancet-Series-on-Midwifery
Healthy Birth Initiative www.midwife.org/ACNM-Healthy-Birth-Initiative

WATER BIRTH
Water Birth International www.waterbirth.org                                                                                           
ACNM Position Statement 

EVIDENCE BASED PRACTICE
Evidence Based Birth www.evidencebasedbirth.com
Improving Birth www.improvingbirth.org
Coalition for Improving Maternity Services www.motherfriendly.org
Childbirth Connection www
.childbirthconnection.org
United Kingdom's National Institute for Health and Care Excellence http://bit.ly/1zoCsqJ 

PREGNANCY INSPIRATION
Sacred Pregnancy www.sacredpregnancy.com
Birthing From Within www.birthingfromwithin.com
Visit BCoB Pinterest link for books, videos, art, and quotes

DOULAS
Birth Doulas - with privileges at the birth center                                                                                                                       
Postpartum Doulas - with privileges in our post partum tuck in program

BREASTFEEDING
La Leche League www.lalacheleague.org and www.llli.org
Kelly Mom www
.kellymom.com                                                                                                                       

HERBS IN PREGNANCY  
East West Women's Health Center www.eastwestwhcenter.com                                           
Motherlove www.motherlove.com

ESSENTIAL OILS     
DoTerra www.mydoterra.com/eastwestherbnerd/                                                                 

Floracopeia  www.floracopeia.com

INTEGRATIVE MEDICINE FOR WOMEN & CHILDREN                                                                       
Aviva Romm M.Dwww.avivaromm.com                                                                                                         
East West Herb Nerd www.eastwest-herbnerd.com 

OPTIMAL BABY POSITIONING  & BREECH POSITION                                                                         
Spinning Babies www.spinningbabies.com

PERINATAL MOOD DISORDERS                                                                                                          
Postpartum Support International www.postpartum.net
Postpartum Progress www.postpartumprogress.org

DRUGS AND TERATOLOGY
Resources for Drugs and Medical Devices www.drugwatch.com                                                                                 
Medications & More During Pregnancy & Breastfeeding www.mothertobaby.org                         
Perinatology www.perinatology.com

IMMUNIZATIONS      
Our Moment of Truth http://www.midwife.org/omot-vaccines-during-pregnancy     
CDC www
.cdc.org                                                                                                                                             
The Immunization Partnership www.immunizeusa.org

EDUCATIONAL HANDOUTS AND ARTICLES                                                                                                
Share With Women  www.midwife.org/Share-With-Women   
Consumer Safety   https://www.consumersafety.org   

GENETIC SCREENING AND TESTING 
Verify: Non-Invasive Prenatal Testing http://progenity.com/non-invasive-prenatal-testing                          
For information on Genetic testing look under the Prenatal tab and for Carrier Screening information look under the InheriGen tab on the following website  GenPath  www.genpathdiagnostics.com 
                                                                                
LIVING WILL & ADVANCED DIRECTIVES
http://coloradoadvancedirectives.com

CORD BLOOD BANKING
www.caricord.com

www.cordbloodguide.com
www.cordbloodbanking.com